Image Details

Senate composition

Image of Senate composition

Catalogue no: 0406

Source/Credit line: PEO, DPS AUSPIC


This photograph and diagram shows the composition of the Senate chamber. Labels and shaded areas point out the following groups:

  • Government: Liberal Party of Australia, The Nationals and the Country Liberal Party, 35 senators
  • Opposition: Australian Labor Party, 26 senators
  • Minor party: Australian Greens, 9 senators
  • Minor party: Centre Alliance, 2 senators
  • Minor party: Pauline Hanson's One Nation, 2 senators
  • Minor party: Australian Conservatives, 1 senator
  • Minor party: Jacqui Lambie Network, 1 senator

As at 1/07/2019